RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

October 2021 BoatBid
October 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 06 October 2021

Bidding starts, for our October 2021 BoatBid auction, at 0900hrs (BST) on Monday 4th October. Take a look through our catalogue and place your bids before the auction closes at 1900hrs on Sunday 10th October 2021.

June 2021 BoatBid
June 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 02 June 2021

Our June 2021 BoatBid got off to a flying start on Monday 31st May. The catalogue is brimming with a good selection of boats, just click here to see the boats we have on offer this month.

June 2021 BoatBid Auction - Entries Open
June 2021 BoatBid Auction - Entries Open
Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Our June 2021 BoatBid auction is open and ready to take entries.

Boatshed Refer a Boat
Boatshed Refer a Boat
Wednesday, 07 April 2021

Boatshed Refer a Boat is a referral scheme which rewards the person who introduces potential sellers to Boatshed. If you know anyone who is looking to sell their boat, you have a great opportunity to earn some extra money. After contacting the ow...

March 2021 BoatBid Auction
March 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 10 March 2021

The March 2021 BoatBid auction opened for bidding at 0900hrs (GMT) on Monday 8th March, and will end at 1900hrs (GMT) on Sunday 14th March 2021.
Take a peruse through the catalogue here, and read more about one of the entries b...

February 2021 BoatBid Auction
February 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 10 February 2021

The Febraury 2021 BoatBid auction opened for bidding on Monday 8th February, and will continue through to 1900hrs (GMT) on Sunday 14th February.

Used Catamaran Availability
Used Catamaran Availability
Monday, 01 February 2021

Well as Covid drags on it is bring about significant changes in the industry.
In a rather bizarre fashion we are seeing large increase in sales with any buyers wanting to escape to the Sea.
Also I think that given so many people have bee...

January 2021 BoatBid - Highlights
January 2021 BoatBid - Highlights
Wednesday, 13 January 2021

Can you hear the call of the Caribbean ? We have 2 boats in the January 2021 BoatBid Auction that may be of interest to you...

January 2021 BoatBId - Auction is live !
January 2021 BoatBId - Auction is live !
Monday, 11 January 2021

Our January 2021 BoatBId auction has started this morning and you can now start bidding !
Bidding commenced at 0900hrs (GMT) and will finish on Sunday 17th January, at 1900hrs (GMT)

A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
Tuesday, 15 December 2020

In this excerpt of “A Boat Owner’s Insights,” we feature a Nordzee Kotter 52.
The Long Range Trawler is for sale by Waterline Boats / Boatshed Everett.

November 2020 BoatBid
November 2020 BoatBid
Monday, 12 October 2020

The November BoatBid auction is now open for entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 2nd November - 0900hrs (GMT) through to Sunday 8th November - 1900hrs (GMT)

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Friday, 03 July 2020

Countdown has started for the July 2020 BoatBid auction. This month's BoatBid will open for bids on Monday 6th July at 0900hrs BST and continue through to Sunday 12th July at 1900hrs BST.

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 24 June 2020

The July 2020 BoatBid auction is open to entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 6th through to Sunday 12th July 2020, and the catalogue will go live on Monday 29th June 2020.

June 2020 BoatBid
June 2020 BoatBid
Sunday, 14 June 2020

Our June 2020 BoatBid Auction will end tonight at 1900hrs (BST).
For the next few hours take an opportunity to browse through our catalogue, at the variety of vessels for sale.

Restaurant Boat for Sale in Canal du Midi - June 2020 BoatBid
Restaurant Boat for Sale in Canal du Midi - June 2020 BoatBid
Saturday, 06 June 2020

Boatshed Midi Canals are delighted to offer this restaurant boat and trip boat for sale.
She will be presented in the June 2020 BoatBid Auction, which is running from Monday 8th June through to Sunday 14th June 2020.

June 2020 BoatBid Auction
June 2020 BoatBid Auction
Friday, 05 June 2020

This month's BoatBid brings an exciting range of boats and opportunities from around our global brokerages. Our listings genuinely include options for most interests and tastes and make a fascinating collection to view.
The Lagoon 450, Outb...

#Staysafe buying boats.   Information for Buyers, Sellers and Brokers.
#Staysafe buying boats. Information for Buyers, Sellers and Brokers.
Friday, 01 May 2020

Our business practices aim to reduce social contact where possible and when customers and brokers need to meet, we aim to reduce any risk of infection. Please find further information below, relevant to selling and buying . These are in addition ...

April BoatBid Auction is live !
April BoatBid Auction is live !
Friday, 10 April 2020

As planned, the April 2020 BoatBid Auction went live this morning and bidding has started.
Take a look at the selection of boats entered below, or head to BoatBid.com

Caribbean & Corona
Caribbean & Corona
Wednesday, 01 April 2020

These are obviously difficult times globally and the impact on peoples life's is unprecedented.
In the Islands things have got tough in the last few days, new measures have been put it place with ports or entry closed and travel bans.
Some...

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

Follow Us